A letter to my future wife ♥

♥ Dear my future wife 

My future Dream-Wife

I want a wife who (at least) look & dress like her. No joking! 😀

I can’t promise you that I will always agree. I can’t promise you that I will always tell you what’s wrong. I can’t promise that I will always be able to ease your pain. I can’t promise you that I will never get on your nerves. But I promise you that I will always be there for you. I will smile with you and I will cry with you. I will care for you when you get ill. I will cook for you and try to make it nutritious and delicious. I will care for our kids and with all the love I have. I look forward to our many adventures together. 🙂

I wonder if you’re struggling with singleness as I am now. I wonder if you’ve ever beheld the beauty that is God’s gift of marriage, and wondered when it was that you’d finally get to be a wife. I wonder if you’ve ever gazed at a full moon like the one tonight, or marveled at a meteor shower, and felt like something was missing because you didn’t have a special someone to share that moment of awe with. I wonder if you’ve ever thought you’d met the one, and then subsequently had your heart broken. If so, I wish this letter could somehow find its way into your hands now, and that you might be encouraged. Because I, your future husband, do in fact exist, and have struggled with those same questions and doubts you’re struggling with now. 🙂

Beloved, know that for all your wanting and longing, all your brokenness and fears, God is working through all things to shape you to become the woman He has promised for me Inshallah. He is preparing us for a lifelong commitment not just to each other, but to bring Him glory through His gift of marriage. This time of singleness that we are both going through now is not simply a time of waiting but a time of growing, learning, maturing, and trusting. I pray that this time would truly strengthen your faith in Him as you realize just how dependent you are and just how dependable He is. Would the suffering you feel now clarify the intentions of your heart , and know that you are not alone in this time , even as you are waiting for me, I am waiting for you. 🙂

With love,

Your future Husband

mysignaturee


So what do you think? An angel smiles every time you leave a comment :)

